Upcoming Events

The Lake District is teaming with local culture and there are events to please everyone. We like to host our own Live Music Nights so you're never too far away from enjoying an evening of entertainment, great food and fantastic drinks. 

Twin Flame

Dates Playing in  2019 :



  Friday 12th April 2019                               Friday 10th May 2019

Friday 7th June 2019                                 Friday 5th July 2019

Friday 2nd August 2019                                 Friday 6th September 2019

Other Dates to Follow


  



Fiona - Music in the Lakes

Dates Playing in  2019:


 

  Friday 26th April 2019                     Friday 17th May 2019

       Friday 31st May 2019                  Friday 21st June 2019      

Friday 28th June 2019                     Friday 12th July 2019 

Friday 19th July 2019                     Friday 26th July 2019

Friday 16th August 2019                     Friday 30th August 2019

Friday 13th September 2019                     Friday 20th September 2019


Other Dates to Follow

Events in the Area


Beatrix Potter Gallery- New 2019 Exhibitions Telling Tales - an exhibition looking at what the tales mean to different people - 16th Feb - 3rd November 2019 10.30 am - 4pm

Windermere Jetty - Museum of Boat, Steam and Stories - A spectacular new museum on the shores of Windermere -  Opens Saturday 23rd March 2019

Brockhole Visitors Centre - Hunt the Herdy , Crazi Bugz (new for 2019) and Water Bikes (new for 2019) - 30th March - 28th April 2019

Wray Castle - Birds of Wray Castle Quest - 10am - 5pm  - 30th March - 28th April 2019

Bowness Bay Blues Festival 12th- 14th April

Prom Art By The Glebe Sunday 12th May

Freerange Comedy Festival Kendal 16th - 19th May

Sedbergh Gala 18th May

Brathay Windermere Marathon 19th May

Taste Cumbria Ulverston Food Festival 25th and 26th May

Cartmel Races 25tth, 27th & 29th May

Prom Art Grange - over - Sands 26th May

County Fest at the countyshow ground - a real taste of the countryside - Saturday 1st - Sunday 2nd June 2019

Great North Swim -at Brockhole - Saturday 8th June - sunday 9th June 2019

Ulverston International Music Festival 7th - 15th June

Prom Art by The Glebe

Ambleside Sports - Traditional Lakeland Sports - gates open 10am First Event - 12 noon - Thursday 25th July 2019

Lake District Summer Music - International Festival - 27th July - 9th August 2019

Grasmere Sports - Traditional Lakeland Sports - Sunday 25th August 2019

Westmorland County Show- a major livestock show with plenty to see - Thusday 12th September 2019
















These are just a few of the many events taking place during 2019






 

News, Events and Relaxing Offers

Get our latest news, events and offers straight to your inbox.
Never miss a beat, or just a chance to unwind.

Your Details

No charge. Cancel anytime. We value your privacy and will not share your details.

Contact Us

Get in Touch

If you want to know more about us and what we offer, or have a query about your existing booking, please complete the form below and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Your Details

We value your privacy and will not share your details.

© Wateredge Inn 2015 - 2019. All rights reserved.
Wateredge Inn is a limited company registered in England and Wales. Registered office: Borrans Road, Ambleside, Cumbria LA22 0EP. Registered number: 2962282.